Post-No-Buy Haul!

I am not religious, but I decided to try going on a no-buy for the duration of Lent. I didn’t buy anything except food (and uh, booze)! It was pretty easy at first, since it’s not like I shop every day or anything. Plus I had made a couple online purchases before Lent started, so I still had a few things to look forward to getting, haha. It was so hard to pass up all the sales though! But it really forced me take a step back and evaluate what would have been an impulse purchase, rather than something I’d actually use regularly.

It also made me realize how much stuff I already have! Seriously. I have a lot of stuff. Especially makeup! I have so many eye shadow samples that I honestly think I won’t need to buy any for the rest of my life. My new goal is to finish at least ten of them before I let myself even consider getting any more.

ANYWAY when my no-buy ended I went on a bit of a spree x: I did mostly stick to picking up basics/essentials, like socks and underwear haha. But I did convince myself I deserved a reward 😛 So this is the slightly more interesting stuff!



Mitsuwa & ULTA
These were purchased on the same day. Two Dolly Wink lash styles from Mitsuwa, and Klorane dry shampoo (almost 50% off but not opened/tampered with? SCORE) and Orly Halley’s Comet & Androgynie, which were buy one/get one. Also a Mameshiba photobomb! (:

Fashionwalker
Glifeed Platform Strap Shoes in Beige & Black
Flatforms! Ankle straps! Closed toe so I can wear them to work! Yay! I couldn’t decide which color to get, because obviously black is the smart choice, but I’ve been trying to expand the amount of color I wear (read: actually wear colors), so I decided to get both. These also come in lavender, which is super cute but I didn’t think I’d wear them often enough. The toe is a lot more pointed than it looks in pictures, and they do run rather small. I bought them in size S, which the chart said should be about a US 6-6.5 for this particular shoe, but I normally wear 6 and I find these a bit tight :/ hopefully they’ll be all right after breaking in.

Then I spent like a hundred bucks on plain phone cases and deco supplies >_____> will discuss those in another post, because half of it isn’t here yet!

One thought on “Post-No-Buy Haul!

Leave a Reply

