Lucido-L Hair Treatment Essence Review

P1020074
I have never heard of this brand, and I was feeling adventurous so I decided to try it out on a whim. I am finding it ridiculously difficult to shop for beauty products overseas because I am the type of person who sees something that interests them and immediately whips out their smartphone to Google some reviews >____> I want to try new things, but at the same time I’m afraid of wasting money on crappy products. WAS THIS ONE OF THEM?

This is a serum containing hyaluronic acid to repair dry/damaged hair. Which would be my hair! …yay. I mentioned how it’s become a rather dire situation lately, and I don’t really have much in the form of hair care products back home anyway, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to buy one here 😛

It smells like a fancy hair salon and green florals – I like it a lot, and it fades pretty quickly, but it is strong at first. I’ve been using one to one and a half pumps at a time – while my hair isn’t extremely fine, it’s nowhere near thick and gets weighed down easily if I overuse product. But as long as I don’t wait too long after I get out of the shower to apply it, that’s a good enough amount to cover the ends of my hair and the section by the nape of my neck. For some reason, that spot is a completely different texture from the rest of my hair, and is drier/more brittle/sucks. So I tend to judge hair care products by the effects they have on that particular area. And this essence really does make it feel nicer! It works all over of course, but I was extremely pleased with how soft the hair by my neck got after using it, and how the strands there are no longer bent at ninety-degree angles for no reason. It doesn’t knot up as easily, nor does it feel like it’ll break if I try to comb it.

However, this stuff does not mix with humidity. When I first started using this, my shoulders would feel gross and sticky afterwards, which at first I thought was due to using too much product, but it happened no matter what, plus it was only affecting my skin – my hair wasn’t getting weighed down or greasy. I dealt with it by keeping my hair in a bun (but what is the point of having luxurious long hair if I’m not even showing it off okay). But suddenly, it stopped doing that and I eventually figured out that it was because I had started turning my air conditioner on before bed. Then I had to rewrite most of my review haha. But overall, I would recommend this! It hydrates well enough that I can completely see myself depending on it during the winters of New York.

PROS CONS
  • Makes hair smooth/soft
  • Lightweight
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Leaves sticky feeling if humid
  • Pump nozzle does not lock (may be a problem during travel)

This was pretty inexpensive, around $7 US. (I may not be able to look reviews up, but I update my trusty currency exchange app every morning). I bought it at a Watsons in JB but the ones in Singapore carry it as well – I believe it was a little over RM25, and ~S$13 for 100g.

–Jessica

Leave a Reply

