Review: Zombie CC Cream

Uuuuunnnngg~ I am a zombieeeeeee Lmao not really!! But I do feel like one these days. ~____~ I am so glad that Halloween is over now. I mean seriously my life had revolved around the store. And man… I am glad that we are packing up the costumes and back to regular life. Well not that regular. I’m in a huge rut where I’ve been super depressed. Buttt I need to tell you guys about this lovely Zombie CC Cream! I really like how they sell it with a full size container and a tester one, which you can use when you’re on the go/give it to a friend to try. 🙂 FYI: the people who sold it had the white stickers on the bottles covering the “SPF30 PA++” sign. This set was $21.82 when I had purchased it from the Korean Cosmetic Store I mentioned in my last haul post :)!

Zombie CC Cream

Disclaimer: I purchased this product. All the opinions here are my own.

One of the things about this is that when you squeeze some out, it is this white-ish color with some grainy specks in it. But once you rub it in, you see the color changing. OH! What if the CC for this Cream means Color Changing instead of Color Correcting??? *____* But as you know, unlike BB Creams, CC Creams can mean…. Color Correcting or whatever it means. IMO if you need to learn more about BB Creams the best resource I have found is this thread posted on the Soompi Forums from 2008, which you can read here. This literally was what I read through when I wanted to know more about this stuff back in the day, but do take it with a grain of salt. That’s how things by the people for the people tend to be. Now onto the CC Cream! The welcos website on this claims that this CC Cream will transform “dark and rough zombie skin into luminous and vibrant human skin.” And also claims that it will also match your skin tone instead of how other creams will come in a certain color. This is actually really true. When you first pump out some product, it looks really white with specks in it. But once you rub it into your skin, you see it slowly changing color. I thought this was actually rather cool looking.

Zombie CC Cream SwatchAs you can see, this CC Cream actually matched my skin tone really well! Maybe it’s because of the “color matching” technology it has but I’m not sure. I do know that After using this for a little over 3 weeks, I really like this! The coverage could be a little better (my acne scars are quite…. :|), but this CC Cream covers enough that they aren’t an issue.

Zombie CC Cream on Face

It has a semi-dewy finish, I mean it’s not matte but it doesn’t look too different from my face w/o anything on it but moisturizer.

Honestly I have been grabbing this over the other 3 BB/CC creams that I also have in my collection because I am literally a hoarder of this stuff. I will manage to use up everything I have!….one day 😛 And in terms of break outs, I do still break out ever so often. And it doesn’t seem like this CC Cream has been a contributor of my acne. So… YAY!?

Typically I use it right after I finish my daily daytime rituals and It works out so well that I don’t even need to set it with a powder. Sooo I consider that a win 🙂 🙂

But bottom line: If you have the chance to purchase this, do so! It’s really nice and easy to use.

Have you guys tried it out? 😛 Thoughts? Unless of course you’re  a real zombie and want brainzzz D: D: D: Plsdonteatme!

Ingredients for those of you who want it! (And it’s there because the sellers had the list translated!)

Zombie CC Cream Ingredients

Leave a Reply

