Mizon Oh! Shy Gorgeous On Liquid Cheek Review

If x = the number of times I have laughed at someone for being suckered by marketing gimmicks and fancy packaging, then x^2 = the number of times I myself have been suckered by marketing gimmicks and fancy packaging. ._______.


I wasn’t smart enough to take a real photo of the stain with the packaging, you see… x:

I bought this at the same Korean cosmetic popup store Yaling mentioned a few posts ago, and cannot remember how much I paid for it x: I want to say it was somewhere around $12-16, but I could be totally off. I did get it during a 30% off promotion though. I also can’t remember if it came in any other shades, but based on my lack of Google results, plus the fact that my product doesn’t seem to have any shade number or name indicator, I’m inclined to say it only comes in this pretty coral. I am a huge fan of cheek stains – my skin is oily so powder blushes have a tendency to fade pretty quickly. Also, I find stains easier to work with in that applying with your fingers instead of a brush lessens the chance of overdoing the application.



The bottle is so cute! I couldn’t resist a nail polish swatch-esque pose with it, haha. It’s made of glass though, so I am slightly worried about breaking it.


So that blob of product is waaaayy more than I’d need for both my cheeks. The blended out swatch on the left was roughly the same amount, and as you can see it went a pretty long way. I probably could have spread it out even more, but I wiped it off on my fingers 😛 So when I applied it to my face, I just tapped the brush against my skin to dot small amounts of product on each side, and blended them out with my fingers, adding more if necessary – it’s always easier to add more than to tone down! I don’t remember having an issue with stained fingertips, but to be honest I don’t tend to pay much attention to these kinds of things, haha. Once I was desperately hanging on to a drying eyeliner pen because I didn’t want to buy a new one yet so I would wet my hand and scribble on my skin a bit to get the product flowing again before putting it to my lid, and I’d forget and go to work with black blobs all over my hand. yeah.


MY FACE. It dries down pretty quickly, and sticks around all day. My cheeks naturally have a bit more red in them than the rest of my face, so I tend to be afraid of going overboard with blushes, but this was actually pretty hard to get on film (figuratively speaking, obviously, because what even is film anymore), hence the weird coloring of this photo – I took it at night under artificial lighting because nothing else would get it to show up. Of course, it could also just be the fact that I got a new camera and have no idea how to use it >____>

Verdict: I like it a lot, but I have a feeling that it’s partly due to the fact that I don’t know how much it cost me. I sure hope it wasn’t actually $16 (I’d be okay with $12, pre-discount :P).

–Jessica

3 thoughts on “Mizon Oh! Shy Gorgeous On Liquid Cheek Review

    • Aww, what didn’t you like about the Benefit tints? I’ve never actually tried any of them on my face, only swatched testers in store, so take this with a grain of salt 😛 But in my experience, all three Benefit tints have a sort of thinner formula than the Liquid Cheek – they apply more sheerly and in the case of the original Benetint, there’s a higher chance of streaky application. I prefer the opacity of Liquid Cheek, but that does make it easier to overdo it and also it’s not meant for use as a lip tint, haha.

Leave a Reply

