Missha Waterproof Eyeliner Review

Ohh kay now it’s been a while since my last eyeliner review, Woe is Eyeliners. But now it’s time for another eyeliner review! This time it’s the Missha Super-Extreme Waterproof Eyeliner in black! This one retails for about $10 but I got it for $5 during the half off event last year. However Missha is selling it for $7 right now! So if you want to get it here. It’s lasted quite a while! But to be frank for a few months I haven’t exactly been wearing makeup in order to give my face some time to just relax back down and just less pimpley. This post has been a long time a-coming. However my first idea didn’t exactly pan out how I wanted so…. before I delay it for any longer here’s the review~~

misshabottle

Disclaimer: I purchased this with my own money. All opinions are my own!

misshaliner

If you check out the website you’ll see this description:

Get a clear defined eye line with this liquid type eyeliner. The eyeliner is easy to use and dries quickly, helping you speed up your makeup process.

Elastic Polymer creates a film to protect makeup against water, sebum, and sweat. This dark black color eye line will last all day.

Now I know I have previously said that my eyelids are pretty oily. The truthiness of this is too much that whenever I use one of the pencils from my Urban Decay Ocho Loco 2 set there’s a high chance that I’m walking home with a smudgy eyeliner at the end of the day. And whenever I use this eyeliner that actually never happens. Here’s a swatch of how terrible I am at drawing straight lines with this liner!

misshaswatch

Honestly I really do like this eyeliner and the fact that it’s not a pen eyeliner doesn’t detract from how wonderful it is! LBR it does get annoying to constantly need to wipe some of the product off of the brush but these days it’s not a huge deal. I can live with it. The brush isn’t too thick so you can create as thing of a line as you want and it’s a very very gentle brush which I definitely appreciate since there are times when I rush in the mornings while doing my makeup 😡 But all in all let’s just sum this up

PROS CONS
  • Easy to use
  • Dries within seconds
  • Stays on all day long
  • Pigmented
  • Waterproof
  • Great deal
  • Enough product to last a very long time
  • Possible that you can use too much product
  • The brush is rather soft so if you’re not careful your line can be a bit messy (but isn’t this all eyeliners?)
  • I’m terrible and can’t think of anymore
  • Can be hard to purchase from anywhere else but on the internet.

BASICALLY get this if your eyelids are oily. One thing you might notice is because of the “elastic polymer” in the liner it will ball up and etc when you take it off. Or at least I notice whenever I take off my makeup using a makeup remover wipe. Or maybe it’s the mascara. Idk maybe it’s both on the wipe.

Considering the price of $7 on missha.com, get it! But you can also find it on other places like amazon, ebay, etc.

Any other eyeliners I should be trying on then? 🙂 🙂 🙂

PS. I think my next post should be another hair post. I’m not sure what it wants to be these days.

Leave a Reply

