Review: Macadamia Oil Shampoo & Conditioner

Heyyy! It’s been a while since I did a hair post. Honestly I’ve been working on a different post but it’s taking rather long for me to get the pictures that I need edited nicely soooo you are going to be hit with a not too picture heavy post here.

Macadamia Oil

 

I had purchased this while I was still working at Ricky’s, but the break down of the prices are  the Rejuvenating Shampoo is $21 and the Moisturizing Rinse (Conditioner) is $24.

Disclaimer: I purchased this with my own money & all opinions are my own.

I had heard about this line of hair products over a year or so ago through some youtube video browsing. And this brand mainly got really good reviews, especially on their deep conditioning hair mask. Unfortunately for me by the time I got money to purchase some items from the line, my store had sold out of the hair mask completely. I… might’ve had a hand in helping with the selling of the hair mask as well.

Anyhoo since I didn’t want to purchase the whole line, even though I was very tempted, I stuck to the basic shampoo and conditioner. The line is Sulfate-Free, Paraben-Free, and Color Safe. Which I guess is a plus, but the line is very good for moisturizing hair, especially if you have dry hair like all the parts that I have which is dyed. (Though at the moment I have it dyed back to black – itching to get it back to blue/green)

Macadamia Oil Rejuvenating Shampoo: Let me speak of this first. It’s good but I’m not impressed. It cleans well, but I find that I need to use an good amount of this before it can really cleans every single part of my hair – and my hair is really thick and medium length. But it does clean my hair well without really stripping it too much. But for $21? Unless you really have the money, you should probably give this a pass.

Macadamia Oil Moisturizing Rinse: Until I looked on their site, I didn’t realize that this conditioner gives you UV protection. So it’s a daily conditioner that nourishes and detangles your hair while giving it UV protection. Now I’m a bit iffy on the UV protection part because you’re still going to need to rinse it off. I do really like this because it is amazing for detangling my hair, which is always a mess. The day I do not use conditioner on my hair is the day I cry because my hair just tangles up like crazy.  I like that this keeps my hair soft but I’m on the same boat as the Shampoo, you don’t really need this for $24. If you have thicker hair like me, you might want to stay away from this. Although the conditioner is good for all hair types, the company “especially recommends it for fine hair.”  So it gives me the idea that this might not be the best if your hair is actually dying for some moisture in it.

Final thoughts: These products are nice a good choice if you do have the money, and especially good if you have colored hair (I don’t really notice any color fade on my dyed locks blue or black). But if you are on a budget you can take a miss with these products.

Other thoughts: I think my hair texture is a-changing on me again. And I’m not sure if it’s just me or the fact that my hair is color treated. I’ll probably think about it when my hair is all grown out and natural again.

Thanks for reading! Is there any shampoos & conditioners you are loving right now?? I think I need suggestions for a new one.

-Yaling

Leave a Reply

