Review: Origins Out of Trouble 10 Minute Mask

IT’S OCTOBER! Best month ever! Pumpkin everything! All the TV shows! My work schedule makes it almost impossible for me to catch everything while it airs because I’ve been trying to exercise more. But it’s all a work a progress! 🙂 But for now I’m talking about one of my favorite mud masks, Origins Out of Trouble 10 Minute Mask To Rescue Problem Skin. And yes that is the whole entire name! It’s a super long name but I really like this mask! I got it from Sephora for $25 but you can also get it from the Origins webshop as well.

originsDisclaimer: I had purchased this item myself and all opinions are my own.

I got this a while ago while my face was in crazy break out mode. It’s not the best right now and my lighting makes it look like I have clear skin but I really don’t. I have like 2-3 pimples waiting to come out along my jaw line and a ton of scarring going on. All the creyz yo.

But back to the point, this mask is ah-ma-zing!! If you just check out the description they mention that there’s 3 main ~active~ in the product which are zinc oxide, sulfur, and camphor. That these ingredients help with clearing up acne, soaking up excess oil, and making sure your pores are a-okay. Frankly I’m not exactly the best when it comes to the ingredients so I really enjoy blogs such as The Beauty Brains to help with figuring that help. But even then I’m pretty much a novice at best.

origins1

I really liked that upon application, there was a nice tingly feeling all over my face. Like if you had a cool mint concoction and slapped it all over. That is basically this mask! I usually don’t leave it on for 10 minutes. Usually longer depending on how long it takes to dry. And maybe even overnight if I’m that tired/lazy. It honestly didn’t give me any miracles, not that I was expecting any. (Okay I want miracles with everything I do! Why can’t my life be a movie/tv show? ;___;)

And for $25 you get 3.4 oz of product. It might sound wayy too much to spend on not a lot. But the mask is pretty thick so a little goes a very long way! So if you want to be a smidge stingy with how much you put on or just use it as an acne spot treatment overnight. This is something I think you’d like a lot!

 

Bottom line, this stuff is pretty good. I definitely recommend that you try this stuff. Especially if you have oily-combination skin and still dealing with acne. I would definitely repurchase this!

Is there any other mud masks that I should be on the look out for? What’s your fave for acne? DID YOU WATCH THAT EPISODE OF THE BLACKLIST? *___* All the things yo! All the things!!!

Leave a Reply

